Status page & uptime history
A public status page (status.nebius.com, independently browser-confirmed) shows a dedicated
"Token Factory" component as Operational, with a 90-day uptime-history view (no numeric %
shown on the face). Three brief, resolved incidents in the Sep 9-17 2026 window: partial metrics
unavailability in eu-west1, partial Object Storage 5xx errors in us-central1, and SkyPilot
cluster-creation errors (503) in eu-north1.
Security disclosure & trust centre
A published Trust Center (nebius.com/trust-center, read directly) documents SOC 2 Type
II, ISO 27001/27701, CSA STAR Level 1, and GDPR/CCPA posture. No public bug-bounty
programme was found.
Product/console documentation (docs.tokenfactory.nebius.com and docs.nebius.com) is the primary
support surface. Support-tier response commitments were not detailed in the sources read this
pass - confirm what comes with your account tier during onboarding.
Model deprecation policy
No published model-deprecation or end-of-life policy was found on Nebius' public docs in the
sources read this pass. Because the catalogue is predominantly open-weight, a removed model can
generally be sourced from another provider - but confirm Nebius' own migration practice directly
if this matters for your workload.
The ownership factor this domain covers, drawn from the one entry record.
2
TransparencyAre the binding terms published, legible and independently checkable?
ModerateThe Terms of Service, DPA, Legal Quick Guide and regions/SLA pages are legible and were independently browser-read - but they contain a CONFIRMED internal discrepancy (marketing says no training on content; the binding Terms say otherwise, opt-out only), and the dedicated-tier per-GPU-hour rate is not publicly disclosed. An earlier draft also overstated the public EU-region count (four, corrected to two) and the existence of a committed inference SLA (corrected to none) - both now fixed, but the overstatement itself is a data point about how carefully marketing-adjacent claims need checking here.
How this scores
Not a scored AOI dimension. For a hosted provider, transparency is whether the binding terms are published, legible and were actually read - the read/unverified evidence below, not a certification. A strong rating here must trace to a retrieved binding document.
The same evidence records as the entry sheet. Read means the text was verified; unverified means it is known to exist but not yet read.
Terms of serviceread2026-09-20
Nebius Token Factory Terms of Service (read directly), Sec 7: Nebius collects and stores Inputs/Outputs by default and grants itself a licence to 'access, use, host, cache, store, copy, and modify Inputs and Outputs' to provide the Service AND to train its own smaller models used exclusively for 'Speculative Decoding'; opt-out available via onboarding form or emailing tokenfactory-support@nebius.com; separately reserves the right to 'remove, screen, or delete any of Your Inputs and Outputs at any time, for any reason, and without notice.' Sec 10(b)/(c): customer 'holds exclusive ownership of all rights, titles, and interests...
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius Legal Quick Guide (read directly): states 'We do not use your content to train, fine-tune or improve any AI models - ours or third parties'' - in tension with the binding Terms of Service Sec 7 (see ev-tos).
Terms of serviceread2026-09-20
Nebius Master Services Agreement (read directly), Sec 7.11: 'Nebius may use information about how the Customer use and interacts with the Services for the purpose of improvement of the Services...
Data Processing Addendumread2026-09-20
Nebius Data Processing Addendum (read directly): imposes a processor-side confidentiality duty specifically over 'Customer Personal Data' ('any person that it authorizes to process Customer Personal Data...
Subprocessorsread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21 (count): Nebius Token Factory sub-processor list, independently browser-read, effective 2026-09-15: approximately 21 named entities enumerated (the page's own summary line said 18; a prior draft said ~24 - an exact recount is recommended) across Nebius Group entities (Nebius Inc.
Securityread2026-09-20
STRENGTHENED 2026-09-21: Nebius Trust Center and the linked SOC 2 blog post, both independently browser-read, verbatim: SOC 2 Type II auditor is NAMED - 'Deloitte, an accredited third-party firm that evaluates the design and operational effectiveness of our measures to protect customer data' - and 'SOC 2 Type II also includes a section that confirms compliance with...
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius regions documentation (read directly): public regions eu-north1 (Finland), eu-west1 (France), me-west1 (Israel), uk-south1/uk-south2 (UK), us-central1 (US); private/ negotiated regions eu-north2 (Iceland), eu-south1 (Madrid, Spain), eu-west2 (France), us-north1 (US).
Slaread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21: Nebius master SLA page, independently browser-read, verbatim: 'The list of Services which provides Service Levels and links for Service Levels for specific Service are available at: https://docs.nebius.com/legal/sla-levels' and 'Service Level and amount of Compensation is determined for each Service separately.' No number in the master doc; no mention of inference/Token Factory/AI Studio.
Slaread2026-09-20
UPGRADED 2026-09-21: Nebius public status page (status.nebius.com), independently browser-read: a dedicated 'Token Factory' component shown Operational (no separate 'Inference'/'AI Studio' component); regions covered EU-NORTH1, EU-NORTH2, EU-WEST1, EU-WEST2, UK-SOUTH1, US-CENTRAL1, ME-WEST1; 'Uptime over the past 90 days' shown with no numeric % on the main view.
Documentationread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21: Nebius Token Factory live model catalogue, re-checked independently (tokenfactory.nebius.com/models/catalog): roughly 90 model variants.
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius dedicated-endpoint billing-policy docs (read directly): billed per running replica on a pay-as-you-go basis, adjusting dynamically with autoscaling; 'charges may vary depending on your custom contract or work order' - the underlying per-replica/GPU-hour rate itself is not disclosed on this page.
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius Token Factory product page (read directly): 'a simple, OpenAI-compatible API' over an open-weight model catalogue, with both shared/public per-token endpoints and dedicated single-tenant endpoints.