Alpha
All entriesContact
Inference provider

Nebius (Token Factory)

HQ
Netherlands
Serves
9 open model families
Pricing
mixed
API
OpenAI-compatible

You do not fully control your data by default here: an independent Cowork browser session confirmed, verbatim, that the binding Token Factory Terms of Service (Sec 7) state your Inputs and Outputs are used to train Nebius' own models unless you actively opt out - a materially different posture from the marketing copy's 'we do not use your content to train any models' claim, and from every other provider in this batch. This is not an artefact of automated research; it holds up under independent verification. Compliance is genuinely strong (SOC 2 Type II by a named auditor - Deloitte - covering HIPAA; ISO 27001 scope confirmed to include Token Factory itself), but EU-region breadth is narrower than an earlier draft claimed (two public self-serve regions, not four) and there is no committed inference SLA at all (a prior claim to the contrary is retracted). Enabling Zero Data Retention in account settings closes the training gap - but you have to know to do it. If you route sensitive data through Nebius Token Factory, enable Zero Data Retention explicitly and confirm which endpoint (shared vs dedicated) actually carries your chosen region's residency guarantee before relying on it.

Do you really own it?
Partial
none·limited·partial·substantial·full
Analytical input: AOI C · 60.8/100
The four ownership factors

Floor-weighted, not averaged. Data control is weak, and the weakest factor sets the ceiling, so the verdict stays partial however strong the rest.

1

Use and modify freelyCan you use it freely and leave without lock-in?

Strong

An OpenAI-compatible API over a predominantly open-weight catalogue keeps served checkpoints portable, and the customer retains ownership of Customer Content subject to Nebius' operational licence. CORRECTED 2026-09-21: a prior claim that many flagship models are dedicated-endpoint-only is not supported - they are publicly served per-token, simply superseded by newer catalogue entries.

How this scores (AOI sub-dimensions)
Transparency & lock-in4/5how portable it is and how easily you can leaveAn OpenAI-compatible API over a predominantly open-weight catalogue keeps served checkpoints portable, and the DPA commits to deleting or returning Customer Personal Data on termination.
Cost3/5how the pricing model compares and how predictable it isCORRECTED 2026-09-21: per-token pricing is confirmed publicly visible for current catalogue models (e.g.
2

TransparencyAre the binding terms published, legible and independently checkable?

Moderate

The Terms of Service, DPA, Legal Quick Guide and regions/SLA pages are legible and were independently browser-read - but they contain a CONFIRMED internal discrepancy (marketing says no training on content; the binding Terms say otherwise, opt-out only), and the dedicated-tier per-GPU-hour rate is not publicly disclosed. An earlier draft also overstated the public EU-region count (four, corrected to two) and the existence of a committed inference SLA (corrected to none) - both now fixed, but the overstatement itself is a data point about how carefully marketing-adjacent claims need checking here.

How this scores
Not a scored AOI dimension. For a hosted provider, transparency is whether the binding terms are published, legible and were actually read - the read/unverified evidence below, not a certification. A strong rating here must trace to a retrieved binding document.
3

ReliabilityDoes it stay up and stay secure?

Moderate

CORRECTED 2026-09-21 (downward): a prior claim of a real contractual SLA with service credits is RETRACTED - an independent browser session found no committed inference SLA exists at all; the master SLA page delegates to seven per-service sub-pages, none of which is inference. What remains: a public status page with a dedicated Token Factory component, shown operational, with a documented but informal incident record.

How this scores (AOI sub-dimensions)
Reliability3/5whether it stays up, with an SLA and status historyCORRECTED 2026-09-21: an independent Cowork browser session found NO committed inference SLA at all - a prior draft claimed a real contractual SLA existed, which overstated it.
Security3/5the controls protecting your traffic and dataEncryption at rest and in transit and need-to-know access management are referenced in the Legal Quick Guide (read directly), dedicated endpoints are marketed as single-tenant/isolated, and SOC 2 Type II implies independently tested operational controls.
Compliance4/5which independent certifications and attestations it holdsSTRENGTHENED 2026-09-21: independently confirmed verbatim - SOC 2 Type II is audited by a NAMED firm, "Deloitte", covering HIPAA; the ISO 27001 scope statement explicitly names "AI Cloud, AI Studio and TractoAI" (AI Studio = Token Factory, confirming this product is actually in scope, not just the company generally).
4

Doesn't extract your dataDo the binding terms keep your data and IP yours?

Weak

The binding Terms of Service Sec 7 (independently browser-confirmed verbatim) state Input/Output data is used by default to train Nebius' own models unless the customer opts out - directly contradicting the marketing claim of no training on content, and this finding survives independent human-grade verification - and separately reserve a right to delete customer Inputs/Outputs at any time without notice. Zero Data Retention exists only as an account-level opt-in, not a default.

How this scores (AOI sub-dimensions)
Data governance2/5retention, training-on-inputs and data ownershipThe binding Token Factory Terms of Service Sec 7 states Input/Output data is used by default to train Nebius' own "Speculative Decoding" models, contradicting the Legal Quick Guide's marketing claim that content is not used to train any models; an opt-out exists (onboarding form or email) and Zero Data Retention is available as an account-level opt-in, and sub-processors are fully disclosed (24 named entities) - real positives that keep this off the floor.
Residency3/5where your data is processed and storedCORRECTED 2026-09-21: an independent browser read of docs.nebius.com/overview/regions found only TWO public self-serve EU regions - Finland (eu-north1) and France (eu-west1) - not four as an earlier draft claimed; Spain (eu-south1) and Iceland (eu-north2) are private/existing-deployment-only.

How the AOI score is computed

The seven dimensions above, each scored 0 to 5, weighted and summed to the 0 to 100 headline. The score is the analytical input behind the ownership verdict, not the verdict itself.

DimensionScoreWeightPoints
Data governance2/50.249.6
Compliance4/50.1814.4
Residency3/50.169.6
Security3/50.148.4
Reliability3/50.127.2
Transparency & lock-in4/50.108.0
Cost3/50.063.6
HeadlineC · 60.8/100
Dossier coverageAssess 77%Implement 56%Use 50%Support 57%How complete our four-domain documentation is, a measure of our coverage, not of the model. Each domain links to its page.

Sources

Every rating traces to a primary document. Read means the text was verified; unverified means it is known to exist but has not yet been read.

DocumentWhat it grounds
Terms of serviceread2026-09-20
Nebius Token Factory Terms of Service (read directly), Sec 7: Nebius collects and stores Inputs/Outputs by default and grants itself a licence to 'access, use, host, cache, store, copy, and modify Inputs and Outputs' to provide the Service AND to train its own smaller models used exclusively for 'Speculative Decoding'; opt-out available via onboarding form or emailing tokenfactory-support@nebius.com; separately reserves the right to 'remove, screen, or delete any of Your Inputs and Outputs at any time, for any reason, and without notice.' Sec 10(b)/(c): customer 'holds exclusive ownership of all rights, titles, and interests...
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius Legal Quick Guide (read directly): states 'We do not use your content to train, fine-tune or improve any AI models - ours or third parties'' - in tension with the binding Terms of Service Sec 7 (see ev-tos).
Terms of serviceread2026-09-20
Nebius Master Services Agreement (read directly), Sec 7.11: 'Nebius may use information about how the Customer use and interacts with the Services for the purpose of improvement of the Services...
Data Processing Addendumread2026-09-20
Nebius Data Processing Addendum (read directly): imposes a processor-side confidentiality duty specifically over 'Customer Personal Data' ('any person that it authorizes to process Customer Personal Data...
Subprocessorsread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21 (count): Nebius Token Factory sub-processor list, independently browser-read, effective 2026-09-15: approximately 21 named entities enumerated (the page's own summary line said 18; a prior draft said ~24 - an exact recount is recommended) across Nebius Group entities (Nebius Inc.
Securityread2026-09-20
STRENGTHENED 2026-09-21: Nebius Trust Center and the linked SOC 2 blog post, both independently browser-read, verbatim: SOC 2 Type II auditor is NAMED - 'Deloitte, an accredited third-party firm that evaluates the design and operational effectiveness of our measures to protect customer data' - and 'SOC 2 Type II also includes a section that confirms compliance with...
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius regions documentation (read directly): public regions eu-north1 (Finland), eu-west1 (France), me-west1 (Israel), uk-south1/uk-south2 (UK), us-central1 (US); private/ negotiated regions eu-north2 (Iceland), eu-south1 (Madrid, Spain), eu-west2 (France), us-north1 (US).
Slaread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21: Nebius master SLA page, independently browser-read, verbatim: 'The list of Services which provides Service Levels and links for Service Levels for specific Service are available at: https://docs.nebius.com/legal/sla-levels' and 'Service Level and amount of Compensation is determined for each Service separately.' No number in the master doc; no mention of inference/Token Factory/AI Studio.
Slaread2026-09-20
UPGRADED 2026-09-21: Nebius public status page (status.nebius.com), independently browser-read: a dedicated 'Token Factory' component shown Operational (no separate 'Inference'/'AI Studio' component); regions covered EU-NORTH1, EU-NORTH2, EU-WEST1, EU-WEST2, UK-SOUTH1, US-CENTRAL1, ME-WEST1; 'Uptime over the past 90 days' shown with no numeric % on the main view.
Documentationread2026-09-20
CORRECTED 2026-09-21: Nebius Token Factory live model catalogue, re-checked independently (tokenfactory.nebius.com/models/catalog): roughly 90 model variants.
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius dedicated-endpoint billing-policy docs (read directly): billed per running replica on a pay-as-you-go basis, adjusting dynamically with autoscaling; 'charges may vary depending on your custom contract or work order' - the underlying per-replica/GPU-hour rate itself is not disclosed on this page.
Documentationread2026-09-20
Nebius Token Factory product page (read directly): 'a simple, OpenAI-compatible API' over an open-weight model catalogue, with both shared/public per-token endpoints and dedicated single-tenant endpoints.